books and stuff

bibliophile

Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

Only two more books to go until I’ve completed my reading challenge!

For 2017’s challenge I’m attempting to watch as many films or television programmes that were made and/or set in the ’80s – because I’m totally obsessed.

The music, the clothes, the hair, the colours. I love it.

Although I imagine that for some of you, remembering these things brings you out in a cold sweat of dread. But hey, I grew up in the mid nineties, fashion was pretty fucked up:

600x400-ent-nsync-600x400crop

??

This latest challenge came about after I had finished watching Freaks and Geeks  – a TV series about a high school mathlete who starts hanging out with a group of ‘burnouts’, set in the early eighties.

Everything about it was perfect, but it was cancelled after just one season (WHY?!). I was so gutted that I’m reliving the series by listening to this Spotify playlist – thanks to the guy who made it, it’s the best!

(I’ve also made a Pinterest board about this too, because everyone loves Pinterest.)

Now I’ve made it my mission to watch everything and anything to do with the eighties – the good, the bad and the ugly.

Be afraid. Be very afraid. – The Fly (1986)

Leave a Reply

